My latest Elephant Journal article:
I say vagina. You say what?

I say vagina. You say what? ~Paula Carrasquillo

Vagina, vagina, vagina! Penis, penis, penis!

Do you have a vagina or a penis? Maybe you have both? Maybe you had one but now have the other?

Who knows.

Regardless, I will assume everyone reading this has at least one of these two organs. I do and live with it every day.

I was born with it; it’s there when I wake up and it’s there when I go to bed. It is a natural part of me as a human being—it is what defines my gender and is at the core of my identity.

I call my private part a vagina. What do you call yours?…That’s nice.

Unfortunately, there are individuals in the United States who prefer that we not educate our children using these anatomically-correct words, “vagina” and “penis,” to describe our private parts. Read more…

Category:
Children, Health, Kids, Lessons, mindfulness
Tags:
, , ,

Anonymous comments are accepted. Thank you!

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 2,855 other followers

