Bikram yoga - balancing stick

Previously published article reworked for Elephant Journal. Enjoy!

Put your yoga where your mouth is. ~Paula Carrasquillo

Bikram yoga - balancing stick

NAMASTE by stelonature photography

“You’re never too old, never too bad, never too late, and never too sick to start from the scratch once again.” ~ Bikram Choudhury

I absolutely believe Bikram’s words to be true and repeat the above quote a lot on my social media status updates and with friends.

As a result of my wonderful yoga experiences, I tell everyone I know and meet about the healing and strengthening powers of yoga.

Most people seem genuinely interested in learning more, but few have actually taken me on my word and tried yoga for themselves. The few who have tried all agreed that their experience was positive and left an impression. They were thankful for all of my talk about yoga.

So, when I learned a few weeks ago that I would be laid off from my job, I put my talk to the test: could I persuade myself to not give up and “to start from the scratch again?” Read more…

Category:
Bikram Yoga, Fitness, Health, mindfulness, Peace, Self Improvement, Spirituality, Work, Yoga

Anonymous comments are accepted. Thank you!

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 2,849 other followers

